1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Well it looks like i may be going to buy a used leaf!!! exciting
i would really apreciate your feedback on 2 questions:

1. I need to travel 122 miles therefore i need to charge fully on way home. i have found a service station on M6 (Ecotricity Electric Highway Pump ). The issue i have is the car only comes with a 3-pin plug charger. i am a complete novice, do i need my own charging cable to use at services or do they provide and i plug their cable into car?

2. Nissan leaf Tekna 2013 2nd gen - 48,000 miles excellent condition £7,500 - good deal or not?

thanks Alex

·
Registered
630 Posts
Hello @Alexhill7 welcome to the forum.

I assume 122 miles is roud trip.
You should have 2 cables. 1 is what we call the granny cable that goes to the mains and the other the type 1 to type 2 cable.
If you are using the super charging station (50kw) you won't need a cable as these are tethered.
in a 7kw charger you will need the cable 2 I mentioned.

hope you enjoy your new car.
If you know someone who can lend you a OBD2 connector and Leaf Spy Pro you should check the SOH (State of Health) of the battery to know how much % you have. (See SOH in pic below)

·
Registered
35 Posts
Hi Alexhill7, at the Ecotricity m'way dispensers, you'll use the RH, Direct Current, (DC) tethered " chademo" cable, it goes in the car's larger charge socket.
The smaller socket is for your home charging, which will be "Alternating Current", or AC, via either the granny cable, or, as & when you can get a Home Chargepoint fitted, the type one to type 2 cable.
I've had my used 30kWh Leaf for 3 months, am still awaiting fitment of home charge point, so all "granny" lead. Plus a few Ecotricity rapids.