Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all

Quick question: how does a 65 reg Soul EV 27KWh with 81k miles sounds like in terms of reliability?

The only other data I have is that it has 89% SOH traction battery wise. Full Kia SH, price is £8500.

Complete newbie so any input would be much appreciated!

Thanks
Gabriel

·
Registered
Soul EV 30kWh 2017
284 Posts
At 89%, it will probably not drop to below 70% within the 7 year warranty period, so no new battery from KIA, but it sounds reasonable for the money. Most failures seem to have arisen in very hot regions, so probably no reason to suppose it will not be reliable.

·
Registered
259 Posts
Hi all

Quick question: how does a 65 reg Soul EV 27KWh with 81k miles sounds like in terms of reliability?

The only other data I have is that it has 89% SOH traction battery wise. Full Kia SH, price is £8500.

Complete newbie so any input would be much appreciated!

Thanks
Gabriel
Hi,

I assume this is the car that's on Autotrader.? I was looking last year and saw this, I bought another 65 plate car with 45k miles. I wasn't able to check the battery due to time constraints and covid etc when I did it was showing 89.4% which i was a little disappointed with. After a month in mid December I checked again and it had dropped to 87.9% which sent alarm bells ringing, but after reading about doing a few 19-100% trickle charges the SOH has now recovered somewhat to 91% which I'm happy with. Currently I'm now getting 95 miles on the GOM and with my standard commute (30/40 roads) I could get around 110 miles if I ran it low, hopefully in the next month or two it will rise to just over 100 miles.