Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi,
I'm a newbie on here, but have been keenly following Nissan Leaf sites for a while. My 16 year old Vauxhall Agila failed its MOT last week (a list of faults as long as my arm) and so I think the time is right to dip my toes in the EV waters.

I was hoping for some advice.

There are three 2015 Acenta models nearby all on for essentially £10K give or take a few quid.
I'd be paying cash, so no financing and no free servicing from Nissan or whatever they are offering for finance deals at the moment.

Car A - 8400 miles 3.3kw charger Metalic Red (Fairly Local Offical Nissan Dealer)
Car B - 15000 miles 3.3kw charger Black (Very Local Official Nissan Dealer)
Car C - 23,869 miles but 6.6kw charger Solid Red (Local "RAC Check" Dealership, not a Nissan one)

Everything else seems equal (same year, same grade, same quality, all 12 bar batteries, no missing SD cards! all have cable etc). I guess I wouldn't be eligible for the free pod point charger with the RAC one, but would with the Nissan dealers? but that's only a couple of hundred quid I think even if I cant get one through the Nissan scheme.

Does that pricing seem ok and which one would you recommend? Would it be better to get the lowest mileage car even though it's only 3.3? or the highest mileage one with the 6.6, but it isn't a Nissan dealer? Is there much difference between a car with 8400 on the clock and 23,800?

As a family, we only probably do about 6K miles a year, and would mostly be around the local town and back, 99% of trips in a 30 mile radius. I work from home so could charge day or night most of the time, so I guess 3.3kw wouldn't be the end of the world? plus 3 times a year rapidcharging our way 100 miles each way along the M62 to visit the inlaws.