Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking at a 2016 330e with 94,000 miles.

How do these fair? I have limited knowledge about them.
What MPG would you expect on a motorway trip keeping to 70-75mph?
Around town driving MPG also?

Are they knowas being reliable?
Thank you!
Luke

·
Registered
F30 330e Sport
68 Posts
Previous owners? If it’s been a company car it’s probably spent a lot of time being driven on motorways and not a lot of time being charged, so you should find battery in decent condition, and is it approved used? Maybe not at that mileage?

As long as it’s been serviced to schedule it should be no more concerning than a normal 3, but make sure you get a decent warranty as there’s a few expensive components and one in particular that’s had a difficult start in early revisions - the onboard charging unit.

mpg wise, I can’t really say as I always charge and are lucky to charge at home and work. On a minimum charge of a couple of miles, my motorway commute home has given me 50mpg, usually though I’m around the 100-150mpg mark. Town driving and weekend driving is all ok battery so can’t give any figures there.

screenshot is my commute 2 days ago, 12 miles A-road and 9 miles motorway.

I’m a big fan, but at the end of my AUC warranty I’m getting the BMW insured warranty for peace of mind, they are complex beasts!

by the way, you’d enjoy the performance especially in sport mode

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
One previous owner, company owner, full BMW history.
It’s a small local garage, so no real warranty of any worth.

I have looked at AA/RAC, non cover batteries.

BMW have a good warranty, but it’s £100 pcm!
Thanks for your input.

·
Registered
F30 330e Sport
68 Posts
None will cover batteries, even the bmw one. But they will cover the drivetrain, motor and associated electronics. That’s what is worth covering.

·
Registered
F30 330e Sport
68 Posts