Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there,
I’m a student at university and i’ve just started a project on long distance EV travel.
For my project I need some user based research, but unfortunately I don‘t know anyone who uses an EV, so was hoping i could find some people to fill out my questionnaire on here!
my question is, does this forum allow surveys for university projects? and are there any guidelines I need to follow before posting a survey?

·
Registered
1,404 Posts
Most students just post a link with no information, so you are already getting off to a good start by being courteous enough to ask!

I personally like to see details on what the project is for and how my data will be used. In particular, whether it has been approved by university ethics and adheres to GDPR guidelines.

As a bit of advice, I would strongly recommend asking users on here for feedback on the development of the questionnaire. Often referred to as Public Involvement, it can help tailor your questionnaire to get the most relevant details you need and ensure the questions are sensible.

·
Registered
890 Posts
Guidelines...as we get loads of survey requests there probably should be.
How about this.
Tell us who you are, what you’re researching.
Be polite and clear what you’re asking, why and what you’lol do with the answers.
Be prepared for some members of the community to pick apart any questions that aren’t well worded or are in any way leading.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Okay so to answer both of those replies, I’m a masters student and the project is for my Product Design Engineering major project. The brief is to design equipment which can increase the range of EVs.