Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi folks. First post on here.
I've just bought an expert converted by allied electric vehicles.
It's been sat unplugged, unloved for several years in a garage and I've towed it home and am wondering where to start. It's obviously "dead" as far as dashboard lights go.
I'm reluctant to plug it straight in and see what happens.
I'm thinking of replacing the 12v battery/batteries and slowly waking it up.
Any advice would be welcomed.
I'm a technician in the renewables industry with a background in Marine engineering.
I've owned a Zoe and the wife drives an outlander Phev.
Thanks in anticipation.
Ian

·
I'm not crazy, the attack has begun.
23,348 Posts
Simply don't bother wasting your time or money.

Hopefully you paid so little for it that some other people with these that might be interested in parts.

My fundamental understanding, as far as it goes, is that Allied defrauded anyone who bought these from them, the Axeon battery packs they put together were sold to them on the basis that they would not be resold as vehicles. They sold them at auction without any clarifications to that effect, as far as I am aware, and purchasers passed them on without being aware of that.

What I do know is that I put due diligence in by contacting them and making sure they committed to servicing the thing and they said they could and they had parts. I consider that to be a flat out lie. They dumped any manufacturers responsibility like a lead balloon.

·
Registered
2,126 Posts
Oh dear another one. OP search the forum we've been through this several times before. Reject the vehicle now if you still can.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for your replies.

🤣yes, I've been through the forum a bit and I'm not hugely surprised by these answers!