Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 94 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I have been competing in grass roots motorsport since 2005. But recently I built myself an Electric Vehicle (EV) from the ground up.

Engine: Advanced DC FB1 4001
Exhaust: None
Suspension: Home grown
Wheels: Various (some Bob Jane specials and some Simons)
Modifications: Everything from the ground up
Stereo Audio / Visual: None
Estimated Power: Power is not huge at around 75 KW but the torque is 440nm from 0 revs.

I know its not the usual ride you would expect to see here. I have built this car specifically for khanacross events. It weighs 530kg. Most of the running gear is from an N13 pulsar. It is front wheel drive and still has all 5 forward gears.

I also use it for Motorkhana and hill climbs but it is most suited to Khanacross. The batteries are from a Holden Volt. They give 7kwh of power starting at 170v dc and a peak of about 500amps. The motor controller is a Curtis also capable of 500amps.

Here is a video from the latest event (Motorkhana)
http://www.youtube.com/attribution_l...m-upload_owner

But there are better videos on my Youtube channel

I have created a new Youtube channel and Facebook page:
Full Charge Motorsport
Full Charge Motorsport | Facebook

·
Registered
1,161 Posts
That is cool,although your vids could be a bit better ;)
I would like to see a walk around with some finger pointing at features of the car and build etc please :D
Maybe a bit more from off the vehicle too,keep up the good work.

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Simon, Thanks for the constructive feedback. I will get on to the walkaround idea this weekend. I also have some older videos from outside the car but I need to move them to the new Youtube channel. Thanks for the prompt. Please let me know in a week or so if you like the coming changes.

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #4