Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. I'm an ashamed diesel driver, threatening to lease an EV. I have thought about little else for months and my wife is sick of listening to it.

I used to commute 400 motorway miles per week but not anymore, and I cannot justify, nor live without guilt, pushing a 2.0 TDI past pedestrians.

Spinning around town is the usual form, but 3 or 4 trips to 150 mile-away destinations per year make the e niro the most appealing car in my price range. I tested one the other week and, coming from a Skoda Octavia estate, I was disappointingly underwhelmed with the boot space. I suspect, though, that coming from a 650L boot, I'll be underwhelmed by anything.

I then decided I would wait to see what happens with the Enyaq, but sure life's too short.

Ultimately, I still think I'll suck it up and get the e niro but I can't commit.
Thanks for listening. What's that? 10 Hail Marys and a decade of the rosary?

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the reply Tom. Yes, I have and, coming from an estate car, it was a real contender. The boot space is great and the Exclusive is a great spec, but I was put off by the apparently laggy infotainment and the new MG being a new, untested brand, on these shores anyway.

What clinched it, though, was that there doesn't appear to be a great difference in lease prices between the Kia and the MG. If I was buying, it would be difficult to justify spending an extra 10k on the E Niro 3.

·
Registered
1,221 Posts