Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
Kona PremSe64k 2020+bluelink +ohme
506 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay so as a newbie I have nothing to add here. Most public charging points are functional, you charge, refresh and get on your way. But I'd be interested to here of any stand-out charging locations. Ones where you think at least, "I'm coming back here if I can!"

·
Registered
Renault Zoe ZE50 GT-Line Rapid Charge
2,158 Posts
You mean "attractions" with destination charging?
Like the Harry Potter tour, which has 40-ish 7kW posts for EV owning visitors

·
Registered
ONTO/Evezy £50 Code: CADA7
1,175 Posts
Durham services on the A1M is a good charger to stop at if you easily get bored while plugged in. You can play a game of 'Can I gain more than 5% before somebody emergency stops my charge?'

It's a single charger on a busy motorway, and a hotspot for impatient drivers, general curious idiots, and youths from the local village who all like to push the big red button while you aren't looking (or are looking, if they're feeling especially brave/stupid)

I realise this may not be the serious type of answer you were hoping for, but it's definitely my most memorable charging location due to the frequency I see this happen there.

·
Registered
112 Posts
I guess you’re maybe meaning “interesting towns” and so on with charging points?

if so, there are 2 in Otley, West Yorkshire, in the car park on Cattle Market Street. OtLeyburn is a fine place to look round for an hour (not 2 though ? ) - market days are Tuesday, Friday and Saturday if that floats your boat. Lots of independent cafes, Bloomfied Square is very good, albeit a limited menu (towards the healthy end than greasy spoon). Run by Tony Wright, lead singer with Terrorvision and a thoroughly nice chap. Good butchers too, Middlemiss award winning pies worth looking out for ??

·
Registered
506 Posts
Discussion Starter #6