Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie Ioniq driver (2020 model) and a total newbie in charging. Today was the first time I charged using a public charger. It was a Plug-N-Go Type 2 (22kW AC capable) that had no display. It all worked fine, although at 30p/kW was more than I'd have liked!

Anyway, when I got back after 1.5 hours, the app said 10.299kW had been provided and I was charged accordingly.
That fits with what I'd expect from the car's built-in charger (6.6kW, IIRC)

But the car's SOC gauge didn't seem to show the expected 25% increase afterwards. Maybe my man-maths is bad, so I was hoping that somewhere I can check against a display of what the Ioniq thinks it received during that charging period.

Anyone know if this is available and where I should look in the Ioniq's menus?

·
Registered
92 Posts
Newbie Ioniq driver (2020 model) and a total newbie in charging. Today was the first time I charged using a public charger. It was a Plug-N-Go Type 2 (22kW AC capable) that had no display. It all worked fine, although at 30p/kW was more than I'd have liked!

Anyway, when I got back after 1.5 hours, the app said 10.299kW had been provided and I was charged accordingly.

But the car's SOC gauge didn't seem to show the expected 25% increase afterwards. Maybe my man-maths is bad, so I was hoping that somewhere I can check against a display of what the Ioniq thinks it received during that charging period.

hi
i had a 28kw ioniq on loan and now have a later 38kw new model and no dont think there is anyway on either to check what the car took onboard other then the miles gained and increase in percent
but any short comeing is usualy inline loss as in the way it passes though the cars charger and any thing thats running at the time,

·
Registered
Ioniq 38kwh 2020
608 Posts

There isn't any way as far as I know. How far off expected were you?