Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Been having this noise for a while, took a recording / video, uploaded to YouTube and the link is below. The car has been into the dealers a couple of times now but frustratingly the noise doesn't happen every single time, therefore the dealer techs often say they cannot hear it and therefore cannot diagnose it, hence me taking this video to show them. I'm not a mechanic, so have in the past diagnosed it as an accelerator or brake noise, but they say they cannot find anything wrong.

Looking at other threads on this site, there seem to be many others with a similar but louder noise which variously seems to be related to the driveshaft.

Has anyone else had the noise the same as in my video, and had it successfully diagnosed and cured?

·
Registered
Leaf e+ 62kwh https://share.octopus.energy/quiet-puma-274
777 Posts
Been having this noise for a while, took a recording / video, uploaded to YouTube and the link is below. The car has been into the dealers a couple of times now but frustratingly the noise doesn't happen every single time, therefore the dealer techs often say they cannot hear it and therefore cannot diagnose it, hence me taking this video to show them. I'm not a mechanic, so have in the past diagnosed it as an accelerator or brake noise, but they say they cannot find anything wrong.

Looking at other threads on this site, there seem to be many others with a similar but louder noise which variously seems to be related to the driveshaft.

Has anyone else had the noise the same as in my video, and had it successfully diagnosed and cured?

That sounds more like reduction box noise, could be a gear or parking pawl ( known issue to Nissan I think ) I had the drive shaft click & that was only one click when moving off & one click when slowing, yours sounds like multiple clicks of something rotational..