Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
562 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to mobile phone wireless charging which I believe the new Zoe has.

Are there competing technologies in this area? I looked at this sometime ago and there were different options. I thought I'd wait and hopefully the market would settle on one format (bit like the old betamax v vhs battle).

If so is there a list of phones the Zoe ZE50 supports?

Coincidentally my phone is due a replacement. I'm looking for something with dual sim but I thought it's also worth paying a little extra to get something with wireless charging that would work in the Zoe.

·
Registered
Renault Zoe 50
17,772 Posts
Certainly it supports any phone with the Qi wireless charging standard.

So most phones on the market that have wireless charging.

Not sure what speed and power it provides.

·
Registered
562 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks @cah197. I'll look in to QI charging devices. I didn't want to get something and then find out it didn't work with the Zoe.

Looking online this is the list of compatible devices:
  • Apple iPhone: 11 Pro Max, 11 Pro, 11, XS Max XS, XR, 8, 8 Plus,
  • Samsung Galaxy: Note 10 Plus 5G, Note 10 Plus, Note 10, S10 5G, S10 Plus, S10, S10e, Note 9, S9, S9+, Note 8, S8, S8+, S7, S7 Edge (Plus more devices)
  • Sony: Xperia XZ3, Xperia XZ2 Premium, Xperia XZ2 (Plus more devices)
  • LG: G7 ThinQ, V30, G6 (US version only), G4 (optional), G3 (optional) (Plus more devices)
  • Nokia: 9 PureView, 8 Sirocco
  • Huawei: Mate 30 Pro, P30 Pro, Mate 20 Pro,
  • Microsoft Lumia: 1520, 1020, 930, 929, 928, 920
  • Google: Pixel 4 XL, Pixel 4, Pixel 3 XL, Pixel 3,
  • Nexus: Nexus 6, Nexus 5
  • BlackBerry: Priv (Plus more devices)

Does anyone know the speed the Zoe ZE50 charges wireless phones at?

Just thinking it's not worth paying extra for a faster wireless charging mobile if the Zoe has a lower speed.

·
Registered
Zoe ZE50 GT Line R135
228 Posts