Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
301 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi. As a total noob, I'd like to ask the following:
I know my driving profile pretty well. Is there a site where I can see what that translates to, in terms of recommended range for buying an EV?
Is there a way of telling, by examining my installation, whether this would be an easier or harder home charger installation?
IMG_20200524_123329.jpg IMG_20200524_123339.jpg IMG_20200524_123348.jpg IMG_20200524_123400.jpg

This is in my garage about 8 feet from where I think the box should sit on the front wall of the house (detached with driveway)

I'm wanting to get a first ever EV and would get one tomorrow if the right one was available and could be purchased, but know I'll need to wait many months.

Many thanks for any advice.

·
Registered
2,375 Posts
Hi & welcome
Maybe this site will help with car choice EV Database
I'm not a sparky but your electrics seem similar to mine and my install was quite straight forward, I'm sure some of the sparks on here will help you out too.

·
Registered
Kia Soul EV 2020
1,421 Posts
100A is good.
Why is your shower fuse crossed out? If you are not using it, that will solve your only problem with that unit: no free space.

(Not professional, so just a quick look.)

Reactions: Stevedoz

·
Registered
301 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hi & welcome
Maybe this site will help with car choice EV Database
I'm not a sparky but your electrics seem similar to mine and my install was quite straight forward, I'm sure some of the sparks on here will help you out too.
Thank you....

·
Registered
301 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
100A is good.
Why is your shower fuse crossed out? If you are not using it, that will solve your only problem with that unit: no free space.

(Not professional, so just a quick look.)
No longer using it. The house had an electric shower when we moved in, but replaced with mains shower. Electrician sorted all that out.
Thanks

·