Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well I’ve been driving on empty for two years now and I want to share to anybody who apparently has “ Range Anxiety”

I have attached videos at the bottom.

So I drive a lot and and 3 to 4 times a week I would literally be like driving on 0 miles showing on the dashboard I’ll break down the stages I’ve gone through to get to that stage abd what happens after.

The beginning stage is when the
Battery turns yellow and displays 10 miles. Usually have around 2 to 3 kW left

After 1 mile of driving

It will then drop to 8 miles

After another 1 mile of drivng

it drops to 4 miles available

After that the battery will turn to red from yellow and sound will arise displaying low battery.

On the right a message popup will display saying “ Have you considered the eco mode? “ This is when you are in non-eco-mode which is pretty cool it’s a very direct but a rhetorical question.

Once you keep driving now after the message, on the left a little tiny square battery sized symbol pops up and it keeps flashing yellow.
It’s a very annoying silly sound keeps playing forever, Brip brop, brip brop, brip brop,

Once you keep continuing to drive
another messagw pops up saying.
“ LIMITED PERFORMANCE “.
This is when you no your in deep TROUBLE!
this stage will be the motor limiting the performance and you cannot speed up if you put your foot down it will travel 0 to 30 in about 25 seconds. This is where you need to start worrying that you might die in the middle of the road that’s when I realise I really need to start charging. I can confirm I have done 1.5 miles with a limited Power and TopSpeed of about 20-30.

Personally after that is either make or break however after this message There is no other stages