Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
302 Posts
Ebay item 254317993429 says it's a 'Brink ' removable crowbar for an e-Niro £500+
Suitable for most break-ins I presume :ROFLMAO::oops:

·
Registered
166 Posts
If you go onto the Brink website , https://brink.eu/en-gb/towbar/kia/niro/, it asks if the Tow bar is for a E Niro. Then goes on to find a local fitter. You could check if they are happy to fit it. It's also cheaper on their site if they do sell direct.
It's not really a ' Tow bar ' , it's for bike racks .

·
Registered
302 Posts
Darn Predictive text 'Towbar'
Yes, don't you just love autocorrect on phones, although nowhere near as bad as when I was a sysop for Adobe Photoshop when they had their online forums on Compuserve.
One guy was having problems with having all his images corrupted when he saved them to his hard drive. I told him that he was having problems with his hard dick and should think about replacing it (obviously meant hard disk) :eek:.
Never did live that one down with the other sysops LOL.

·
Registered
Kia e-Niro
3 Posts
Great video, thanks for posting this. I'm searching for a bike solution for my e-niro, this looks a good option, be really interested to hear how you get on with the performance and mileage impact when carrying bikes with this.

I just checked the brink website - NIRO | Brink - it seems they are not offering an e-niro option any more here, does anyone know why (maybe I am doing the search wrong)?

·
Registered
Kia e-Niro
3 Posts
Ah I get it now, you have to ignore the hourglass in the build year, and click on the "search towbar" button, then you get the result.

@Malc you mentioned about warranty above. do you know what the implications are to the warranty of having this installed ? Can it be cleanly removed without leaving any trace, should you want to sell the car?

Many thanks

·
Registered
Kia e-Niro 3 Slinky Silver, Renault Zoe R135GT
289 Posts