Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
eo Charging
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

My name is Oliver and I am the co-founder of a new EV chargepoint manufacturer in the UK. First and foremost however, I am an EV driver, and our current team left their old jobs at existing chargepoint manufacturers with a vision to solve the problems we kept hearing on a daily basis (reliability & customer service)! For the last 12 months we have been working with, listening to and developing our product with EV drivers, installers, local councils, businesses and home owners - developing a reliable, affordable and highly intelligent charger which solves a lot of the problems we have all been dealing with since 2009.

We are ready to bring this to the EV community in January but before then, we want to hear your thoughts on the main issues you have surrounding home charging (and work if applicable) in order to achieve the highest quality of software. Our aim is to develop a charger powered by the people using it, both now and in the future and so we are inviting members to join us on the journey by having their opinions put into action. We're talking annual meetings, free product testing and invitations to meet with the councils working with us. Our short-term goal is to help build bridges with the EV drivers who thought about going electric, but are put off by unreliable products with poor customer service. Given we still have a few weeks - we can make the changes needed to bring back some security to EV drivers like us so please do let us know your thoughts. If your interested in any of the work we're doing then feel free to get in touch directly and id be happy to share our product detail. Our charger has some really smart features on software and hardware not currently on the market which we'd also love to run by you.

You can reach me directly at [email protected]

Cheers all,

·
Super Moderator
7,234 Posts