• No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first time posting... I introduce myself as 'snivlingwimp' (my online gaming name as a joke/commentary about how people take online names of invincibility in online gaming)

There has been a story on the site of
www.strangecosmos.com that is factually incorrect in many ways and I wish to discredit it…I will put the article in it's entirety and insert my comments in bold and point out blatant falsehoods... and quote the original article/fake news story sans bold throughout...

i welcome any commentary on any possible incorrect statements I have made in my rebuttal and ask that you correct/discuss them so that I might also better educate myself

The ‘False news’ is titled “More Governmental Lies About Electric Cars - The Untold Costs Of This Failed Scam - Chevy Volt” and can be found at More Governmental Lies About Electric Cars - The Untold Costs Of This Failed Scam - Chevy Volt

Chevy Volt - The REAL Costs - Scary

VERY INTERESTING !

This is true? As a "joke", my Chevy dealer gave me a Volt as a loaner while my full-size pick-up was getting some attention. He thought it was funny to give his energy company CEO this thing here on Vancouver Island! I live 30 kilometers outside of Victoria near Sidney.

The battery was dead - later he admitted they almost never charged it. While the car was "OK", on gasoline, it was pretty anemic. So for the extra money, even taking into account Chevy rebates and Provincial incentives, you get an under-powered, heavy car that felt "too small" for its actual size (battery has to go somewhere).

Even with the battery uncharged in a volt you can still travel..