Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
8,106 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Following on from the thread on Ecotricity funding I feel it is time that we asked OLEV officially for the information we all feel we have the right to know... where is our money, taxpayers money, going as far as OLEV grant funding is concerned.

I have never done an FOI request before and so I will have to do a bit of research first so it won't be tomorrow but over the next few days I will research it and try to formulate some sensible wording for the request. Hopefully I should have something formulated by early next week.

FOI requests are usually responded to within 20 days so it will take a little while but we will then have the official response. Whether we believe their response is another matter altogether but at least we will have it :)

If anyone wishes to chip in as to what we should be asking then please... I am open to all suggestions.

It is about time we stopped mucking around and pissing in the dark... we need the facts. Will we get facts? Who knows but we have to try.

·
Registered
59 Posts
I'm pretty new to all of this. Perhaps if you explained why you felt the need to do an FOI request on OLEV to a n00b such as me then it would help us to refine the question?

·
Registered
8,106 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Sure.

OLEV is guardian to a lot of our money. Hundreds of millions is being handed out in the name of supporting EV take-up. Some of it is obvious where it goes - for example, every car sold that is on the eligibility list get a 25% grant up to £5000. But a lot of it goes towards installation of charging infrastructure. How much and to whom is the issue.