Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
317 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there.
I have just had notification from the dealership that my Kona will be arriving in the UK on 23rd February, and I should be able to pick it up the first week in March. I have been driving a 28 kWh Ioniq for the last 18 months and am looking forward to the extra range and hopefully the Bluelink feature. (I'm presuming it comes as standard now.)

Any tips, tricks and experiences would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Alan.

·
Registered
537 Posts
If you have an Ioniq then you will find the EV controls very similar. I even found switching from an IX35 diesel that the other controls are very similar. Just remember you can wave as you drive past all your previous pit stops with loads more electrons still in the tank.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Hi there.
I have just had notification from the dealership that my Kona will be arriving in the UK on 23rd February, and I should be able to pick it up the first week in March. I have been driving a 28 kWh Ioniq for the last 18 months and am looking forward to the extra range and hopefully the Bluelink feature. (I'm presuming it comes as standard now.)

Any tips, tricks and experiences would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Alan.
You have come to the right place for information, just takes a while finding it.

Do you mind telling us when the order was placed?
Mine was placed Nov last year and delivery was initially guestimated for Sept 2020, but now its April.
I wonder if a ship arrives monthly.

·
Registered
317 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
You have come to the right place for information, just takes a while finding it.

Mine was placed Nov last year and delivery was initially guestimated for Sept 2020, but now its April.