Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there I'm new to this forum but I have had an e-Golf for almost a year so have some good knowledge on how the car works in winter and summer.

I have been looking through the 'Heat pump' thread but I cant see where anyone actually had one retro fitted and then described the effect (good or bad and worth it). Is there anyone around who has had one retro fitted and can let us know what the results were and was it worth it? Im a seasoned EV driver so know what they are for and why you have them, just want to know from someone who has had it retro fitted (not optioned at the new build).

Many thanks EV owners in advance.

·
Registered
Volkswagen ID.3 Life
2,685 Posts
Hi there I'm new to this forum but I have had an e-Golf for almost a year so have some good knowledge on how the car works in winter and summer.

I have been looking through the 'Heat pump' thread but I cant see where anyone actually had one retro fitted and then described the effect (good or bad and worth it). Is there anyone around who has had one retro fitted and can let us know what the results were and was it worth it? Im a seasoned EV driver so know what they are for and why you have them, just want to know from someone who has had it retro fitted (not optioned at the new build).

Many thanks EV owners in advance.
I imagine the heat pump is almost impossible to retro fit. You won’t find someone who’s done it.

·
I'm not crazy, the attack has begun.
29,861 Posts
A compete redesign of the dash and special software to integrate it with the old car. Not going to happen.

·
Registered
114 Posts