Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone, had my shiny new Leaf Tekna for just over a week now and love it. Did my first extended journey from Manchester (home) to Birmingham with a planned stop at Keele Services on the M6. A little hiccup with the SB charger not working but soon sorted by Ecotricity and Welcome Break.
Charged up at Colliers Nissan in B'ham for the return leg (warm welcome) and home again via Keele. Great motoring

·
Administrator
11,835 Posts
Welcome, looks impressive in that colour/spec with those wheels!

That's a heck of a journey for a new Leaf owner, are you new to EVs in general, or have you got some experience?

p.s. I've moved this to introductions so the non-Leaf folk are more likely to see it say "hi" too. :)

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Paul for moving to this thread. No I am complete newbie to EV's, the trip was more due to the timing, had a family wedding in Birmingham last weekend so it was either use the leaf or hire. Prior to taking a test drive about three weeks ago I had no idea of the ups and downs of EV ownership but after the test drive I was hooked. I then spent the two weeks before delivery of the car reading everything I could get my hands on and following various forums. This and other such forums are a treasure trove of information and I gained a huge amount of useful data from them.
I also spent the two weeks gathering RFID cards I thought I might need, I have Ecotricity, CYC and Polar. I have been a little less lucky with installation of a home charger, it seems the current (no pun intended) electrical installation needs upgrading to make it suitable, waiting for our electric supplier to do the necessary before British Gas return to fit the charger on the 16th October. Thanks to all the forum mods for the great work you do.
David Ash

·
Administrator
11,835 Posts