Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi folks, been lurking around for a while, thought it was time to join and say hello.

About to push the button on an ex-demo egolf with heat pump. Over-excited doesn't cover it.

Was a two horse race between a new leaf and the demo egolf. Egolf won on it's interior quality, potential re-sale value and more dog-friendly boot (leaf's is cavernous, but too much of a glory-hole which will become a mess in time)
E-pedal nearly swung it the other way, but I'd rather be in a golf missing an epedal than using an epedal missing a golf.

I'll direct other musings to the appropriate forum, but hello for now.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Hi DaveP123,

I'm also new to the EV community, and collect my new VW e-Golf tomorrow.

Although i have been driving a Nissan e-NV and Leaf for work since 2016, this is my first personal EV car.

My car ownership journey has gone from petrol, diesel, hybrid to now being full EV & i expect my future cars to all be EV from now on.

My other car is an Auris hybrid owned since 2016, which i will be giving to my dad.

Having been able to test drive the e-Golf for a few days via the MK EV Experience Centre i was pleasantly surprised with how it was (i will paste my review of those few days at the end of this message).

I have the e-Golf for 3 years and definitely looking forward to using it as much as possible in that time.

Options selected at point of order are:

• 12.3" high res. Info. Display
• Rear view camera
• Heat pump
• Winter pack
• Key-less entry and start
• Carpet mats
• Metallic Paint - Tungsten Silver

I have also had installed a 7 kw Ohme wall charger (tethered) and changed to the Octopus GO tariff for cheaper overnight rates between 1230am-0430am (5p/kWh).