Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

Do you require on street charge point near where you live?

• Yes, I do

Votes: 4 80.0%
  • No, but would be interested for another EV driver

Votes: 2 40.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
The rise of EV's will change our future mobility.
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just like to say Hi to all the EV drivers in London Borough of Hounslow (LBH). I'm an EV veteran for 2 years now and have recently taken part in a trial with a German company called Ubitricity who have developed a novel EV charge point solution using street lamp post. Ideal for EV users that don't have off-street parking for charging their vehicle. Get in touch if you want to know more as I'm working closely with the local council to establish more of these charge points.

·
Registered
6,377 Posts
And limiting it to Hounslow resisdents might limit your responses - possibly because many are unlikely to have an EV because they have no off street parking ;)

I live miles from Londinium and even with off street parking I'd could be interested in the charging infrastructure you mention. My driveway is many metres from my house, making installation of a charge point expensive. A lamppost resides nearer my car and garage than the house does.

·
The rise of EV's will change our future mobility.
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hi @GordonW I was wondering if you had a picture of the set up?
Yes I do, please find it attached below
image.jpeg