Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 303 Posts

·
Registered
1,525 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
On the 2.1 update thread, the view was expressed that it wasn't the place to talk about rejected cars. So I thought I'd start another thread specifically for us drop-outs and rejects! This thread is for those of us who are 'too cool for skool' and certainly too cool to spend weeks and weeks waiting around for VW to fix our inoperable cars.

Those teacher's pets (Herbert Diess' pets?) who are sticking it out in ID.3 school, knuckling down, getting the grades etc. may want to look away now.

I'm not technically an ID.3 reject yet, as I have given my dealer until Tuesday to fix my ID.3. But I have a strong suspicion that they won't hit that deadline!

My own latest tale of customer service woe is as follows,
  • VW Customer Support told me there's nothing they can do to help, and I should speak to my dealer.
  • My dealer ignored my email and dodged my calls all day yesterday. I finally got through to my salesman at the end of the day, and he said he'd been too busy to reply but would talk to his business manager and email me back first thing.
  • No email reply today. Wait until lunchtime to start bugging them (I also have a day job, so can't make bugging VW a full-time job as well), am told by reception multiple times that the salesman is there but too busy to talk.
  • Keep calling back, eventually I get through to salesman. He says "yeah, I'm swamped today, haven't had a chance to talk to the business manager."
  • I've been nice and polite with them up until then, but I lose it a bit at this point, tell him that it is frankly not good enough and he should pay more attention to the customers he already has instead of chasing new ones. He suddenly sounds like he's actually paying attention finally and promises to talk to the business manager right away.