Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
Nissan Leaf 24 2014
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Try as I might, I am unable to actually sign up to an account - even if I match passwords to the specification and so on. I get telt to enter a password matching a specfication that I've already matched.
Being a programmer I looked at the fields and they have regex's for checking: I've copied them out and checked against what I am entering (for example, the password MAX length is 31 but you are not told this) and my entries pass - that doesn't mean that it's accepted at the database end of course. (The regex's are not quite correct either).

Anyone any hints? I've considered repeatedly slamming my hand in a drawer as a better experience already.

·
Registered
5,520 Posts
The You+Nissan page is pretty shit when it comes to login and authentication. Welcome to the fold...

I assume you are trying to go to Sign in | You+Nissan customer portal in a normal desktop browser ? It's necessary to create an account through the website and add your car to the account via the website before you can log in using the same credentials on the phone apps. (Also you need to use the right app for the age of the car, as the necessary app to use changes around mid 2018 part way into the run of the Leaf 2 - for a 2014 Leaf the correct app is "NissanConnect EV")

It sounds like you're having trouble at step 1 though. As for password specifications, I usually find there are several "hidden" requirements for passwords on many websites, such as not including sequential numbers, not including part of the username in the password etc...sometimes it can be hard to figure out what these hidden requirements are.