Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
Hyundai Kona Style 64kwh
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Relocated to Spain a little while back and picked up an ex-demo 64kwh Kona Style which I’m assuming is near or at the top of the range in Spain as it comes with heated/cooled seats, steering wheel etc. So I’m a newbie to EVs and was wondering what leads should come with the car? This one came only with the granny charge lead for a domestic socket. Should it come with a type 2 lead too? Also, how do I tell if it’s had the BMS update applied. Finally, if you have any tips on using/charging etc in Spain by all means share please. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
23 Posts
I can only speak in respect of UK supplied car, but my Kona came in August this year with a Type 2 lead of approx. 5 meters length (but I haven`t measured it!) and the granny charger.
I managed with the granny charger for a month or so before installing an 11Kw Zappy charging point at work right in front of where I can park.
This meant that the type 2 lead was always lying curled up on the floor whilst charging, getting filthy and potentially damaged. So I bought a new 2 metre lead which stays just inside the door here at work and the long lead stays in the car "just in case" but I have only needed to get it out of the Hyundai logo`d bag once since. The short lead just loops between charger and car, not touching the floor. The worst case, now, is it gets wet!
Can`t help you with the BMS situation.

·
Registered
432 Posts