Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
Nissan Leaf 30kwh Tekna (2016)
123 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, just bought a Nissan Leaf 30kwh (2016) and thought I'd sign up with Nissan to use the app...

I can't even sign up! Their guidance either points to broken links or is unhelpfully redirecting me back to the app, where nothing happens but the login screen when you press 'sign up'.

I did manage to register with Nissan using the Nissan Connect app but not the Nissan Connect EV one.. the logins seem to be two different systems?

Anyway, long story short: how the heck do you even sign up to them?

·
Registered
NISSAN LEAF 62Kwh
779 Posts
Disclaimer, I am no expert on setting up the APP, there will be others on this site more knowledgable than me that may be able to offer better advice.

This is what I do know, you have to go onto “you+Nissan” web site you have to use your email address and a strong pass word of your choice, to register on the site.

Once you are in the site you will need to register your vehicle vin number, easy if it is a brand new vehicle. Problem if the vin number has already been registered, you than have to go to Nissan customer services for them to do this for you.

Once this has been set up, you then down load the APP, you then use the same email address and password to register the APP. You have to sit in the car to set the APP up through the cars tele unit, the APP will take you through this step by step.

Hope this helps, as it worked for me, as I say there are others on here better at this than me.

·
Registered
13 Posts
I've had this for the last 7 days after buying my Leaf and I ended up contacting customer services to sort it out.