Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Have you ever driven an electric car? Even if you haven’t, what is your attitude towards them? Do you plan to own one in 3 years from now? I would like to hear your opinion, no matter your expertise regarding electric cars.
Please respond to this short questionnaire and help me in gathering primary data for my own research. Thank you! ;)
🚗🚙🌲💚

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I think that taking data from responses, if any, from here will skew your results almost 100% in one direction - and can I ask, is there some sort of industry making money out of these surveys? we seem to be always getting them !!
Hey Jeffrey, the only reason I've created this survey is that I'm an MBA student in Germany and currently doing my dissertation, which requires gathering some primary data.
I don't think this will skew my results since I've already collected over 200 responses coming from non-adopters of EVs so, in the end, I want to compare them and analyze the differences between generations and countries. Cheers!

·
Registered
1,100 Posts
I think that taking data from responses, if any, from here will skew your results almost 100% in one direction - and can I ask, is there some sort of industry making money out of these surveys? we seem to be always getting them !!
I work at a University and I am 99% sure that there is no money making for this type of survey. Students across many degree's need to do a research based project and they typically choose something they are interested in and then need to collect data. For many of them a good place to start is forums or communities who are interested in their topic. Hence why we see them here. My personal view is if you have a few mins, fill them in. If you think that their methodology is flawed, let them know, it is always helpful.