Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
VW ID.3 Family
275 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

ID.3 1st vs Polestar 2 vs M3 performance - in who's world are they natural competitors?
That's a £37k ID.3 vs a £55k Polestar 2 vs (what is now a) £60k M3 Performance
Bored, paid to do pointless crap, can't be bothered to do real tests journalists put "top-end" ID.3 up against much more expensive cars and then comes up with the surprising conclusion that the more expensive cars are a bit better?

I wish I was a car magazine print journalist so I could get paid for this rubbish.

·
Premium Member
VW ID.3 Worst Edition & Tesla M3 LR
6,645 Posts
Until every manufacturer has a full range of EVs, then this is going to continue to happen.

At the moment, it’s all about ‘here are 3 available EVs, let’s compare them’ isn’t it.

·
Registered
121 Posts

ID.3 1st vs Polestar 2 vs M3 performance - in who's world are they natural competitors?
That's a £37k ID.3 vs a £55k Polestar 2 vs (what is now a) £60k M3 Performance
Bored, paid to do pointless crap, can't be bothered to do real tests journalists put "top-end" ID.3 up against much more expensive cars and then comes up with the surprising conclusion that the more expensive cars are a bit better?

I wish I was a car magazine print journalist so I could get paid for this rubbish.
Like we all drive at 100 mph on the autobahn

For me choice was kia niro (suv size waa a negative), leaf (62kwh needed for range so price and old style cabin), zoe (got range but reading users same issues in cold). ID3 ticked range and apart from software which so long as off/on fixes them I am ignoring for now. Ride is better than old a3 sportback, cornering flatter and even in cold cheaper to run.