Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
3,095 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,
As some of you are aware I have started documenting my ZS EV ownership on YouTube. I’ve never done anything like this before so I am learning!

rather than keep posting separate videos in different threads I’m going to keep them all in one thread, just like I did with my
Black Tekna, no longer ‘The Lemon’ thread

·
Registered
3,095 Posts
Discussion Starter #2

·
Registered
3,095 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

Reactions: avhation

·
Registered
3,095 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

Reactions: avhation

·
Registered
3,095 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

·
Registered
3,095 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

·
Registered
3,095 Posts
Discussion Starter #7

Reactions: Paolo and Carty

·
Registered
3,095 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Mike, does this mod invalidate the warranty ?
On which bit?
MG would struggle to say that they wouldn’t replace the battery because the suspension dampers had been changed. I can always put the original ones back on....

Reactions: Carty

·
Registered
125 Posts
I remember doing something similar when I rebuilt my MGB GT ages ago...I rallied that car afterwards, as well as using it for my daily commute (50 miles each way).....certainly worth considering.....
wouldnt slightly wider tyres help as well?

·
Registered
3,337 Posts
On which bit?
MG would struggle to say that they wouldn’t replace the battery because the suspension dampers had been changed. I can always put the original ones back on....
Well, it’s not very likely that you will require a warranty claim on the shocks, now they are sitting on a self in the garage Mike !.
Bilstein have been making quality suspension parts for more years than I can remember.
One member in the VW forum personally fitted rear shocks to his car to cure a rattle.
This was after VW had fitted two different sets of OEM units to his car under warranty.