Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to buy ATV, there are several options to choose from, I am total newbie to electrical vehicles, hence need some help. Basically I will list the options to choose from with different speqs and need your opinion which is better/faster/more effective and so on. Thanks in advance, not sure if I posted this on the correct sub-forum, mods please move if needed.

Option 1.
4WD
Front motor 72V 1200W
Rear motor 72V 3000W

Option 2.
2WD
Rear motor 60V 5000W

Option 3.
2WD
Rear motor 72V 4000W

Option 4.
4WD
Front motor 60V 2000W
Rear motor 60V 2000W

Let's say that everything else(battery, accessories, look, wheel size, price etc) is literally the same. Which should I choose and why?

·
Registered
Kia Soul EV 2020
1,876 Posts
No battery data, no requirement data. What do you need it for, just gunning it in town or what?

5kW is what 8bhp? Is that sufficient?

·
Registered
1,531 Posts
No battery data, no requirement data. What do you need it for, just gunning it in town or what?

Agreed.

Is this a working vehicle or just a leisure vehicle?

4WD will be necessary if you're doing off road through wet grass and the like. But if you're running along prepared paths the 2WD will be fine. The lower powers would be fine just for personal transport and some tools, but if you're going to tow a trailer you'll want the higher power.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

Agreed.

Is this a working vehicle or just a leisure vehicle?

4WD will be necessary if you're doing off road through wet grass and the like. But if you're running along prepared paths the 2WD will be fine. The lower powers would be fine just for personal transport and some tools, but if you're going to tow a trailer you'll want the higher power.