Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all: I just leased a Kia Soul EV+ in Portland, Oregon. What have you found unique or interesting about your Soul EV? I'm still learning about all of the all of the electronics and options with the EV+. What have you found that you really like and what was the most obscure thing you've learned about your Soul EV?

·
Registered
1,315 Posts
We don't have the + over here on the correct side of the pond so no leather seats or heated rear seats or sunroof or UVO.
Interesting = collects bugs on the windscreen like there is no tomorrow.
Unique .............err its pretty Unique and most of them are Blue did we mention Blue....
The wheel trims are universally ugly.
The cruise control buttons are not well thought out and lack tactile definition
The car lacks auto wipers which is a real pity.

·
Registered
597 Posts
There are only 5 - 6 Soul's in the whole of Ireland North & South. So I am definitely in the "Unique" category when it comes to people staring at my car. which I like. I have never been the kind of person too run with the Crowds, I like driving or riding Unique things. As Keith Alexander has already pointed out we in the EU don't get UVO or any of the Plus options. which is a shame.

I would love if the car could be remotely cooled or heated like Leafs can. My main gripe with the car is that when I walk up to the car it un-folds the mirrors, why oh why could it not just go one step further and un-lock the doors also.

On the upside I do love the higher driving position and the super smooth ride. Active cooling of the batteries is great too have now we are coming into the summer months.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Jealous. Still waiting for my new model Kia Soul EV hopefully July with the fantastic extra long range (113 miles!)
No sun roof, no UVO :(
Still can't wait for it though :D

·
Registered
2,431 Posts