Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I took delivery this morning of my first EV, an e208 GT in red. I’ll be honest I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed by the whole thing. I’ve been driving for 9 years, since I was 17 with a selection of uh.. rustic manual cars with my dying £500 Corsa being the final straw, but this is the first time I’ll have all the bells and whistles of a functioning, comfortable vehicle! Not only that, but with work installing free charging points, and living on the outskirts of London, it felt like a good time to start exploring the EV world. I test drove the e208, loved it, and put my lease request in and here we are!

I guess my main question is, what do I need to know? Any tricks/tips would be very much appreciated. I’ve watched a plethora of youtube videos but still feel wholly unprepared and out of my depth.

Charging
I haven’t needed to charge yet, but plan is to do almost all charging at work (20 mile round trip daily) as I live in a flat with no access to home chargers. I’m hoping this will be fairly straightforward.

Buttons
I’m not used to having features, I’ve spent the last 5 years without aircon and a functioning fuel gauge..
Ideally I need to just sit in the car for a while and work out what does what! Any guidance on things to stay away from and what to try?

Now I just need to remember to chop off the left leg and remember there is no clutch, as I remembered after doing an unplanned emergency stop on the high street..

Thanks
Ry

·
evezy referral code d6540
3,635 Posts
I have had an e-208 GT Line for about 5 months now and am very pleased with it. One negative to be aware of though. Range suffers a lot in cold weather. It’s not bad at the moment with between 160 to 180 miles possible depending on type of journey. In winter that can be 120 to 140 miles. So be prepared to see a decrease in range as we go into autumn/winter.

·
Registered
Peugeot e-208
842 Posts