Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, I just bought my first EV two days ago; it's pretty much the same car I drove for three years, even the color is almost the same, though it's another world, as most of you already know.
I really liked my HEV Niro, I've got a crush on this new EV. Wow.
While in here I hope to improve my knowledge of EV cars and my English too.
Thanks in advance for what you'll be sharing.

Alberto

·
Registered
702 Posts
Salve!

You'll be telling all about charging in Italy, speriamo.. One day I want to take my MG there to visit all my friends in VdA and Piemonte. Whereabouts do you live?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Ciao Sue,
I still have almost a "full tank" from the dealer so I have no experience in charging EV cars. I bet I'll soon have to learn how to feed the baby. I live near Milan, lived in Genoa thirty six years and I was born in Piemonte :)

Alberto

·
Registered
702 Posts
Impariamo con Lei! (tu?) come carricare le macchine! I'm sure there must be many of us who want to go on holiday in Italy when the current situation has settled down and would like to know of the problems.

I lived in Aosta but only speak Italian and French, not patoué or piemontais!

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Impariamo con Lei! (tu?) come carricare le macchine! I'm sure there must be many of us who want to go on holiday in Italy when the current situation has settled down and would like to know of the problems.
I lived in Aosta but only speak Italian and French, not patoué or piemontais!
Ok, I succeeded i charging, both at public stations and in my garage. From now on, it's all downhill. (I hope the sentence has the same meaning in English and Italian). Have you ever been driving in Italy or outside UK? We are all driving the wrong side of the road! ;-)