Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
Kia E-Niro 2021 4+
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
New e-Niro 4+ arriving next weekend. I’m a competent driver but not super confident, and the world of EVs is totally new to me. I’m finding all the technical terms and acronyms baffling and quite daunted by actually driving it! We’re buying it because we need an automatic and also my hubby has dreamed of a fully electric for years so it seemed like the right thing to do.
So... please pass on your best “top tip” to get a total novice over the first couple of weeks of EV driving. What settings should we absolutely tinker with? What is regenerative braking and when should I use it? What’s the routine when you use a charging point?
I am sure I’m going to love it eventually I just need a little cheerleading team to get me there 😄
Thanks!

·
Registered
176 Posts
New e-Niro 4+ arriving next weekend. I’m a competent driver but not super confident, and the world of EVs is totally new to me. I’m finding all the technical terms and acronyms baffling and quite daunted by actually driving it! We’re buying it because we need an automatic and also my hubby has dreamed of a fully electric for years so it seemed like the right thing to do.
So... please pass on your best “top tip” to get a total novice over the first couple of weeks of EV driving. What settings should we absolutely tinker with? What is regenerative braking and when should I use it? What’s the routine when you use a charging point?
I am sure I’m going to love it eventually I just need a little cheerleading team to get me there 😄
Thanks!
There is a huge amount of info on this forum; you can find things using the search facility.
This thread asked much the same question as you. There are lots of tips which should help.
Enjoy the Niro!

·
Registered
571 Posts
Thanks!