Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm an EV novice but have taken the plunge and ordered the M3P, due May/June, just wondering what I should do to prepare...

Getting a podpoint 7kw on the drive, but there's charging at work as well - I'm sooo confused about public charging networks. Zapmap shows 4 chargers in our multistorey at work (Grafton st, Manchester), which are labelled as charge your car, but there are another 2 boxes with 4 points on the staff levels that have the same boxes labelled new motion (dont appear on the new motion app). There are some in the other multistorey that I don't have a permit for that look like they're definitely charge your car (which means free on the gmev network in Manchester)... Any insights into that mess much appreciated... Which apps are most reliable or comprehensive?

I've ordered the roof wind/sealing strips, a centre console bin/organiser and had some mats in mind, but looks like the M3P has mats included. Some jack pucks, a boot liner. Anything else I should be looking at?

·
Registered
131 Posts
Only joking-ish. I have done the same and feel similarly excited, when did you order? What colour? I went for the Multicoat Red black interior without FSD. I have a few purchases in mind, most of what you mentioned. but will wait until it arrives first. I really would not worry about the charging if you do less that 20k miles/year and you have a home charger. The Supercharger network is all you will need.

Other goodies to consider::
Memory Stick USB for the Sentry mode/Dash cam - physical size as small as possible, 64Gb high speed
Ceramic coating/PPF (clear film)

And after a few months:
May consider wrapping centre console in Carbon/mat stuff
Window tints
Sound deadening under bonnet/boot (translation Frunk/Hood/Trunk - got to learn the lingo) and doors (internal and edges)

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #4