Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there,
I'm an engineering student studying at the university of nottingham.
I am on my last year and I am currently working on a project title: "usability of charging post for electric vehicles"
The objective of my project is to improve the usability of the charging posts and make it easier for EV owners to use; e.g. develop a user interface so people who use the charging post for the first time have no difficulty in charging their cars.

I am conducting a research at the moment on problems found with charging posts based on real user experience. It would be really grateful if the members of this forum can help me out as part of my research.

If there is anything you dont like about the current charging post OR you wish there were some features that will help improve the usability of the charging posts then please reply to this thread. Your help is very much appreciated.

Thank you :D

Alex N.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Firstly Alex, goodluck in your research, I hope you get lots of replies from the community members of this forum.

Unfortunately I have little experience of public charging posts because pretty much every one I have tried to use is run by a different scheme and I don't have that particular special card to access the socket.

The only comment I could give you is that they should all operate by credit card, whether there is a cost or not.

Regards,
Andy

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you for those kind words Alex,

I am experiencing the problem of not owning a vehicle and therefore have no real access to charging points. I strongly hope this forum will provide initial knowledge and real user problem and possibly create new ideas for easier usage!!

CHEERS ANDY :)

·
Ampera aka IGOR
3,507 Posts
Hi Alex