Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 80 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sanity check, am I right to be annoyed if someone leaves their fully charged car in a rapid charger bay? The two idiots I just argued with seemed to think it was totally ok and could not understand my annoyance. This has happened to me twice this bank holiday weekend in two separate locations, I’m new to EV but have to admit this behaviour is really giving me second thoughts. Photo attached

Attachments

·
Registered
3,168 Posts
It depends on how long i suppose. People can lose track of time but at the very least if that was the case they should be contrite.
But ultimately what do the T&Cs of the charging spot state?
Its selfish, its poor etiquette, its a poor use of limited resources.

Reactions: rossnruss

·
Registered
330 Posts
That’s an odd one. I think that’s a hotel in Salford Quays?

Most Polar chargers have a very clear sign up that says there is a 90-minute maximum stay with a £100 overstay ‘charge’.

If I’m correct about the location, that particular hotel makes you register at reception (so I’d have taken it up with them) and as a result they don‘t have the standard Polar 90-minute signs in place. So they’re probably missing out on a juicy £100 from the Ioniq owner.