Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm a student and was wondering if any former or current Ecotricity customers would mind answering a few questions for me. I could share my final dissertation for anyone who participated and is interested?

1. Do you receive any emails, offers, junk mail and/or gifts being an Ecotricity customer? If so what?
2. What are some issue you have with Ecotricity charging stations?
3. What's great about using Ecotricity charging stations?

·
Registered
2,862 Posts
1. Do you receive any emails, offers, junk mail and/or gifts being an Ecotricity customer? If so what?
A very small quantity of self-promotion emails. No third-party advertising at present.

Lack of reliability (some people complain specifically about "the app", "lack of out-of-hours support telephone" etc. but those are really just the specific cases of the system as a whole not being highly reliable).

In the past, congestion/queueing was an issue. Possibly it still is at some locations; however demand is significantly reduced since tariffs were introduced.

Where they are located - they have exclusive contracts in many of the key places where you would want to charge (motorway service areas).

·
Lettuce Leaf early to be sure of arriving on time.
906 Posts
Not really: the occasional update or newsletter.

I am one of the app-averse. Since app initiation came in, I don't think I have once had a completely straightforward charge session. Up till then, I never had any difficulty. I'm happy to pay - but what a rigmarole! So from 100% satisfied to 100% dissatisfied in one step.

Location, location, location. Whatever people say about Ecotricity their Electric Highway has made long-distance EV journeys possIble. (France, for example, is way behind and just beginning to catch up.) This has undoubtedly stimulated the UK EV market. Well done them - just wish it worked more seamlessly.

·
Registered
122 Posts