Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Premium Member
214 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm looking into a house charger. Cost isn't that high up the importance tree for us, where looks with a tethered cable are.

So the A2 is looking really good choice for us. However I know there were some earlier issues via forums and other social sites, but for people that have one know, I'd love to know your new short term or long term findings!

So please if a user then you can please give me your impressions and thoughts.

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
227 Posts
It looks brilliant and works superbly well.

I've learned that there bringing out wireless clamps that will work with solar/battery and fuse saver is you need them.

There on Gen3 now and I haven't heard any issues on them?

·
Registered
1 Posts
I am an electrician and approved to fit the Andersen charger, the build quality and attention to detail is second to none and by far the best built charger on the market.
Never had a customer have any issues, If the A2 isnt your cup of tea then i would suggest the Zappi

·
Registered
55 Posts
Very pleased with ours. We went with the A2 primarily for the appearance, but as others have said it is a solid piece of kit. No issues of any kind with it - it all worked as it should as soon as installed, which in my case was by one of Andersen's own electricians.

·
Registered
576 Posts
Finally got our Andersen A2 installed today! It just works and looks neat/clean :)

·
Premium Member
214 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I've had mine for a couple of weeks. No idea if it works ok ... still waiting for my EV!

Does look good and not like an EV charger.

·
Registered
55 Posts
I've had mine for a couple of weeks. No idea if it works ok ... still waiting for my EV!

Does look good and not like an EV charger.