Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 69 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi EV drivers,
I am Nathan; I am currently studying a postgrad degree at Loughborough Uni. For my major project, I am trying to investigate the switching process from ICE to EV. I have interviewed some EV drivers about their switch, but due to COVID-19 & lockdown, I am stuck behind my computer.
If you have a spare 10 mins, I would really appreciate any EV drivers answers some questions for my research. My research aims to design a solution that can help ICE drivers to switch to EV and help the government achieve the ‘Road to Zero’ goal. All responses will be anonymous.
  1. What type EV do you drive? (BEV, PHEV, HEV)
  2. What were your main reasons for switching to an EV?
  3. What do you use your car for? How far do you usually travel?
  4. What were the main barriers for you when switching to an EV? How did you overcome those barriers?
  5. Can you walk me through your method of journey planning? Are there any pain points you've encountered in journey planning?
  6. Do you have any bad experiences with your EV? (No matter how big or small)
  7. For Hybrid Car owners: Why did you not go full electric powered?
If you got any questions or don’t mind answering more questions, please feel free to drop me a message or leave a comment. Thank you for your time.

Participant Information Sheet and Consent Form

·
Registered
1,507 Posts
Hi EV drivers,
I am Nathan; I am currently studying a postgrad degree at Loughborough Uni. For my major project, I am trying to investigate the switching process from ICE to EV. I have interviewed some EV drivers about their switch, but due to COVID-19 & lockdown, I am stuck behind my computer.