Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

Newbie here seeking advice on sourcing an e208 GT (black) via PCP. I'm after the benefit of others' wisdom on current best deals and offers.

Currently, I've found an offer for PCP based on 48 months and 8000 miles/year. I've received a quote via carwow for OTR price £27,520.00 and final purchase payment £13,360. It seems like a reasonable offer, but has anyone found a better deal recently? Also, I'm wondering if it's better to wait until end of the month in case there are likely to be improved discounts available.

It's been a long time since I bought a new car (2008), so any helpful advice would be much appreciated.

·
Registered
4,018 Posts
What’s important to you?

I’d only be interested in monthly payments

I paid £6000 deposit and pay £290 per month for a GT Lline (i think GT spec was about £10/month more but they had none available for 6 months when I bought this time last year)

what is driving you to the GT

I would not recommend the black

if you get the black, you will miss out on all the amazing design aspects that make the car stunning

1.Contrasting wheel arches
2. Contrasting roof
3. Wrap around rear lighting bar
4. And soooo many more bits

just my opinion

·
Registered
539 Posts
Agree with not getting going for black , although colour choice is always subjective and a personal choice. The e-208 just looks like an amorphous black blob in my opinion. Looks much better in any of the other available colours.
sorry for not being more helpful about offers and PCP. I wouldn’t know.

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks, all. TBH, the car would be for my wife and she prefers black. Personally, I prefer the yellow or blue and I get your comments about the contrasting black trims etc . I will try harder to dissuade her, but I don't want grief for the next 4 years....