Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi new EV Enthusiast friends! I’m happy to find this site and community. I’m a Tesla Model X driver from Ithaca NY and am in Conwy a couple times a year where I have a holiday place. I’ve seen one Tesla in Penmaenmawr but have not successsfully located the owner! Otherwise I’ve seen NO Teslas West of Chester.
But persistent as ever, I’ll keep trying!
I’d love to drive a Tesla here and may rent one on Turo or White Car next trip if that’s possible. But I do rent and drive Volvo’s when visiting, and this time went for a sporty one.
Helps me feel safer on UK roads knowing I’m driving a little tank!

·
Registered
294 Posts
Hi new EV Enthusiast friends! I’m happy to find this site and community. I’m a Tesla Model X driver from Ithaca NY and am in Conwy a couple times a year where I have a holiday place. I’ve seen one Tesla in Penmaenmawr but have not successsfully located the owner! Otherwise I’ve seen NO Teslas West of Chester.
But persistent as ever, I’ll keep trying!
I’d love to drive a Tesla here and may rent one on Turo or White Car next trip if that’s possible. But I do rent and drive Volvo’s when visiting, and this time went for a sporty one.
Helps me feel safer on UK roads knowing I’m driving a little tank!
Welcome to life on the right side of the road! :)
Volvo is a little tank.
Model X is a big tank. (y)

·
Registered
2,342 Posts
There are no Teslas west of Chester because there are few if any places to plug EVs in despite the presence of endless renewable generation sites, two ex nuclear generation sites and a huge pumped storage hydro station. It can hardly be down to lack of infrastructure capacity.

More down to the slow grinding wheels of the Welsh Government who for all their protestations and sabre rattling around sustainable future generations, don't seem to see promoting EV use as a priority to invest in.