Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I'm a journalist for BBC Wales, I am looking to hear people's experiences of trying to charge their electric cars in Wales - during trips out, visiting parts of Wales or just as part of daily community.

I have looked on the map and see that Mid Wales has a lack of chargers.

I was wondering if anyone would be willing to share their experiences with me, or if the lack of charging points meant anyone had thought twice or knew of people who had not bought electric due to concerns about not being able to charge?

Thank you,

Rachel

·
Registered
863 Posts
Is this going to be another hatchet job, like last night's "Rip-Off Britain"?

For reference see this thread:-

·
Lettuce Leaf early to be sure of arriving on time.
904 Posts
Rachel you’ll have to forgive us if you get less-than-positive responses on here. Some of us have been badly burned in our transactions with the media.

There are also many here who struggle with Wales; as you have identified, the main networks don’t bother with mid-Wales for lack of population centres. A pair of rapid chargers (a singleton charger can easily be in use or u/s) in places like Lampeter, Newtown and Betws would transform things.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Is this going to be another hatchet job, like last night's "Rip-Off Britain"?

For reference see this thread:-

Hi, I totally understand, I didn't see the episode, this is more about the choices and if there is a problem with people being put off the shift due to a lack of charging points.
Hope that helps.
Rachel

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Rachel you’ll have to forgive us if you get less-than-positive responses on here. Some of us have been badly burned in our transactions with the media.