Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I don't know if this has been talked about but i'm struggling to find any helpful information, I picked up my ID.4 and have had nothing but bother with the We Connect App. first I couldn't register the car, I eventually got it working however on my Samsung I am unable to change the temp or view charging etc... (see attached screenshot) and on my Iphone the home screen is completely blank.(also attached).

I thought it might be a connection issue, however when moved the car into offline mode the App told me the car was now offline. Changing it back to online mode again it still hasnt helped.

Car shows in the garage etc.. and with the above happening i know the car is connected I just cant control anything.

Anyone have any possible fixes?

Attachments

·
Registered
355 Posts
I’m no expert and mines an ID3, but I had a similar problem.

What shows on the second tab (the car icon)?

In the end I fixed mine by removing the car completely and then going through the setup process again

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Car shows up, correct VIN etc.. can see options to change the air con, departure times etc... but you cant add departure times and the Air con doesnt sync. I was really hoping there was a way that I could use the app without having to factory reset the car again! :(

·
Registered
355 Posts
Car shows up, correct VIN etc.. can see options to change the air con, departure times etc... but you cant add departure times and the Air con doesnt sync. I was really hoping there was a way that I could use the app without having to factory reset the car again! :(
I’m not sure you need to fully reset the car, if I remember correctly, you can just remove it from the app or car interface and then add it back in.

I’ve had to do this a few times - sometimes after app update and also due to other errors that seemed to reset things

·
Registered
9 Posts