Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6,865 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I managed to get 195miles out of my S60, driving between Nottingham and Manchester, over the Woodhead Pass without a range charge!!!! (The car showed 155 miles typical when I set off.)

I did intend to get an overnight charge, but my colleague was late due to the state of the M6, so rather than have time to move my car to a charge point I left the car overnight outside the hotel, and risked it.

Stats: 194.9 miles @ 280 wH/mi 54.5kWH

I even got my best ever average wH/mi -44 (yes that is a minus!) over 5 miles!

The only real compromise was no A/C, I was till keeping up with traffic.

Small disclaimer, I put 19 miles in at the services when I had breakfast, but had 25 range left when I parked up.

·
Registered
150 Posts
Wow impressive. Being a poor Leaf driver I can only dream of getting more than 70 miles on a fast trip. You could have topped up at Ashton u Lyne (just off the M60) Manchester IKEA as its got an ecotricity DC unit there. In the next two weeks Birch Services M62 will be on-line as well ...I can't wait !

·
Registered
266 Posts
Stats: 194.9 miles @ 280 wH/mi 54.5kWH

The only real compromise was no A/C, I was till keeping up with traffic.
Impressive !

But the all important thing for me (to be able to compare) is what journey time did you record, or roughly what was you average speed for most of the trip ?

Have you been able to calculate the energy drain with the A/C on ? Averaged over an hour I've worked mine out at 4% energy drain compared to rest of car. Ambient was 23'c with the cockpit slightly below that at maybe 18'c.

·
Registered
6,865 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)
Impressive !

But the all important thing for me (to be able to compare) is what journey time did you record, or roughly what was you average speed for most of the trip ?