Speak EV - Electric Car Forums banner

1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi All
Please bear with me as I am new to the Tesla era, we currently have a Golf GTE purchased new in June 2018 but we are now wanting to go full electric. We have decided on the Model 3 as our choice but we are unsure which model to go for.

We were set on the performance model 3 but now we are swinging towards the Long Range AWD model, can anyone please correct me on the differences below between the 2 models and what the performance model has that the LR version does not

performance model has over the LR model

more powerful rear motor
quicker 0-60 and top end speed
rear spoiler
larger alloys
red calipers
larger brakes
lower suspension
slightly lower mileage range

Have I missed anything off this list

Also can anyone please tell me how long it would take to charge the LR version from nearly flat to fully charged using a home charger that is 32 amps and is it worth me having a 32 amp charger or is this an overkill and will the car only charge at a lower amps charge rate say 22 or 11 amps , the charger will be fitted at my work so amps are not an issue here as I have 3 phase electric in my unit.

What are you getting in REAL miles regards range as the GTE does not do what they said it would so how does the Tesla Model 3 compare in real life to Teslas given figures.

Thanks in advance for all your help

·
evezy referral code d6540
3,107 Posts
Also can anyone please tell me how long it would take to charge the LR version from nearly flat to fully charged using a home charger that is 32 amps and is it worth me having a 32 amp charger or is this an overkill and will the car only charge at a lower amps charge rate say 22 or 11 amps , the charger will be fitted at my work so amps are not an issue here.
Charging times for the LR according to ev database.

27CB1197-8048-499E-9758-B1E504E0177F.png

Reactions: Stevedoz

·
Registered
29 Posts